How to reach us

Camping Fort Bedmar is in the north of Belgium on the border with Zeeland Flanders in Holland, about 20 km to the west of Antwerp. The Waasland, also known as “the sweet land of the Waas” is one of the five areas of the province of East Flanders. Our border village of De Klinge (to the north of the N49 - E34 motorway) falls in the region of Sint-Gillis-Waas


From Antwerp:
follow the signs for Ghent E17, take the exit for Bruges/Rotterdam (the second after the Kennedy Tunnel), follow the signs for Bruges on the A11 (N49), take the exit Vrasene/Kieldrecht, turn right towards Kieldrecht and head for the centre, then go left to De Klinge, after about 5 km take a right-hand turn (Fort Bedmarstraat) and follow the signs to “Fort Bedmar”.

From Ghent: follow the signs for Antwerp E17, take the exit St Niklaas/Hulst, stay on the road to Hulst and you will reach the N403, continue along this road, take the exit for De Klinge and then follow the signs to “Camping Fort Bedmar”.

From Brussels: follow the signs to Antwerp on the E19, before Antwerp follow the ring road R1 to Ghent and you will reach the E17, take the exit for Bruges/Rotterdam (2nd exit after the Kennedy Tunnel) follow the signs for Bruges on the A11 (N49) take the exit for Vrasene/Kieldrecht, turn right towards Kieldrecht and head for the centre, then turn left towards De Klinge, after about 5 km take a right-hand turn (Fort Bedmarstraat) and follow the signs to “Camping Fort Bedmar”.

From Zeeland - the Netherlands: take the Westerschelde Tunnel (toll) to Terneuzen via the N62, follow this to the N61-N62, follow the signs for Hulst, take the N60 direction Hulst - Sint Niklaas, once over the border (traffic lights) bear left to De Klinge, from the centre follow the signs to “Camping Fort Bedmar”.

From the rest of the Netherlands: follow the signs to Antwerp and then take the route described above.

ROUTE PLANNER:

Itineraire a suivre

Le Camping Fort Bedmar se situe au Nord de la Belgique, à la frontière avec la Flandre Zélandaise (Pays-Bas), à environ 20 Km à l’ouest d’Anvers. Le Waasland, appelé également « ‘t Soete Landt van Waes », est une des 5 régions de la province de Flandre orientale. Notre village frontalier, De Klinge (au nord de la voie rapide N49 - E34), est une entité de la commune de Sint-Gillis-Waas


A partir d’Anvers  : suivre la direction Gent E17, prendre la sortie Brugge/Rotterdam (la 2 e après le tunnel Kennedy), suivre la direction Brugge sur l’A11 (N49), prendre la sortie Vrasene/Kieldrecht, tourner à droite en direction de Kieldrecht et continuer jusqu’au centre, prendre à gauche en direction de De Klinge et après environ 5 Km, tourner à droite (Fort Bedmarstraat). Suivre les flèches « Camping Fort Bedmar ».

A partir de Gand : suivre la direction Antwerpen E17, prendre la sortie St-Niklaas/Hulst, continuer en direction de Hulst ; on arrive ainsi sur la N403 ; poursuivre sur cette route, prendre la sortie De Klinge et ensuite, suivre les flèches « Camping Fort Bedmar ».

A partir de Bruxelles : prendre la direction Antwerpen via l’E19 ; avant Anvers, suivre la direction Gent via le ring R1 ; on arrive ainsi sur l’E17. Prendre la sortie Brugge/Rotterdam (la 2 e après le tunnel Kennedy), suivre la direction Brugge sur l’A11 (N49), prendre la sortie Vrasene/Kieldrecht, et continuer jusqu’au centre, prendre à gauche en direction de De Klinge et après environ 5 Km, tourner à droite (Fort Bedmarstraat). Suivre les flèches « Camping Fort Bedmar ».

A partir de la Zélande - Pays-Bas : prendre le Westerscheldetunnel (péage) en direction de Terneuzen via la N62 ; continuer sur cette route jusqu’à la N61-N62, suivre la direction de Hulst, emprunter la N60 en direction de Hulst - Sint-Niklaas, et directement après la frontière (feux de signalisation), prendre à gauche en direction de De Klinge ; à partir du centre, suivre les flèches « Camping Fort Bedmar ».

A partir du reste des Pays-Bas : direction Antwerpen, puis suivre l’itinéraire à partir d’Anvers décrit ci-dessus.

GPS :